UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

 

 

Form 6-K

 

 

REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

PURSUANT TO RULE 13a-16 OR 15d-16

UNDER THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

March 19, 2015

 

 

 

BHP BILLITON LIMITED

(ABN 49 004 028 077)

(Exact name of Registrant as specified in its charter)

 

VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA

(Jurisdiction of incorporation or organisation)

 

171 COLLINS STREET, MELBOURNE,

VICTORIA 3000 AUSTRALIA

(Address of principal executive offices)

 

BHP BILLITON PLC

(REG. NO. 3196209)

(Exact name of Registrant as specified in its charter)

 

ENGLAND AND WALES

(Jurisdiction of incorporation or organisation)

 

NEATHOUSE PLACE, VICTORIA, LONDON,

UNITED KINGDOM

(Address of principal executive offices)

 

 

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant files or will file annual reports under cover of Form 20-F or Form 40-F:    x  Form 20-F     ¨  Form 40-F

Indicate by check mark if the registrant is submitting the Form 6-K in paper as permitted by Regulation S-T Rule 101(b)(1):  ¨

Indicate by check mark if the registrant is submitting the Form 6-K in paper as permitted by Regulation S-T Rule 101(b)(7):  ¨

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant by furnishing the information contained in this Form is also thereby furnishing the information to the Commission pursuant to Rule 12g3-2(b) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934:    ¨  Yes    x  No

If “Yes” is marked, indicate below the file number assigned to the registrant in connection with Rule 12g3-2(b): n/a

 

 

 


 

LOGO

NEWS RELEASE

 

Release Time    IMMEDIATE
Date    19 March 2015
Number    05/15

BHP BILLITON PRICES A$1.0 BILLION NOTE ISSUE

BHP Billiton has today priced a five year A$1.0 billion note issue under its Australian Medium Term Note Program.

The Australian dollar notes will pay interest at 3.00 per cent and mature in March 2020.

The proceeds will be used for general corporate purposes.

Further information on BHP Billiton can be found at: www.bhpbilliton.com.


Media Relations    Investor Relations
Australia    Australia

Emily Perry

Tel: +61 3 9609 2800 Mobile: +61 477 325 803

email: Emily.Perry@bhpbilliton.com

 

Paul Hitchins

Tel: + 61 3 9609 2592 Mobile: + 61 419 315 001

email: Paul.Hitchins@bhpbilliton.com

 

Eleanor Nichols

Tel: +61 3 9609 2360 Mobile: +61 407 064 748

email: Eleanor.Nichols@bhpbilliton.com

 

United Kingdom

 

Ruban Yogarajah

Tel: +44 20 7802 4033 Mobile: +44 7827 082 022

email: Ruban.Yogarajah@bhpbilliton.com

 

Jennifer White

Tel: +44 20 7802 7462 Mobile: +44 7827 253 764

email: Jennifer.White@bhpbilliton.com

 

Americas

 

Ruban Yogarajah

Tel: +44 20 7802 4033 Mobile: +44 7827 082 022

email: Ruban.Yogarajah@bhpbilliton.com

  

Tara Dines

Tel: +61 3 9609 2222 Mobile: +61 499 249 005

email: Tara.Dines@bhpbilliton.com

 

Andrew Gunn

Tel: +61 3 9609 3575 Mobile: +61 402 087 354

email: Andrew.Gunn@bhpbilliton.com

 

United Kingdom and South Africa

 

Jonathan Price

Tel: +44 20 7802 4131 Mobile: +44 7990 527 726

email: Jonathan.H.Price@bhpbilliton.com

 

Dean Simon

Tel: +44 20 7802 7461 Mobile: +44 7717 511 193

email: Dean.Simon@bhpbilliton.com

 

Americas

 

James Agar

Tel: +1 212 310 1421 Mobile: +1 347 882 3011

email: James.Agar@bhpbilliton.com

 

Joseph Suarez

Tel: +1 212 310 1422 Mobile: +1 646 400 3803

email: Joseph.Suarez@bhpbilliton.com

  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

BHP Billiton Limited ABN 49 004 028 077

Registered in Australia

Registered Office: Level 16, 171 Collins Street

Melbourne Victoria 3000 Australia

Tel +61 1300 55 4757 Fax +61 3 9609 3015

  

BHP Billiton Plc Registration number 3196209

Registered in England and Wales

Registered Office: Neathouse Place

London SW1V 1LH United Kingdom

Tel +44 20 7802 4000 Fax +44 20 7802 4111

Members of the BHP Billiton Group which is headquartered in Australia


SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

 

      BHP Billiton Limited and BHP Billiton Plc
Date:  

March 19, 2015

  By:  

/s/ Jane McAloon

    Name:   Jane McAloon
    Title:   Company Secretary